Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2022-2023

Nicholas Collon & Elisabeth Brauss & Peter Jablonski

Watch and listen LIVE at Yle Areena

pianistit Peter Jablonski ja Elisabeth Brauss
pianistit Peter Jablonski ja Elisabeth Brauss Picture by: Heidi Grönroos / Yle piano,Elisabeth Brauß,Peter Jablonski,Radion sinfoniaorkesteri
“Every composition completed today will belong to the past tomorrow. A progressive composer should not repeat herself,” said Polish composer Grażyna Bacewicz. She wrote her spunky, modernistic Concerto for two pianos fairly late in life.

Nicholas Collon, conductor
Peter Jablonski, piano
Elisabeth Brauss, piano

Witold Lutoslawski: Novelette
Grażyna Bacewicz: Concerto for two Pianos
Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 2 D Major, Op. 73

Late-Night Chamber Music:
Kyeong Ham, oboe
Sivan Magen, harp
Jerry Piipponen, percussion
Grażyna Bacewicz: Trio for Oboe, Harp and Percussion

Tickets: 9–38 €

Interval at about 7.45 pm. The concert ends at about 9.00 pm. The Late-Night Chamber Music ends at about 9.25 pm.