Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2022-2023

FRSO & Nicholas Collon & Tuomas Lehto

Watch and listen LIVE at Yle Areena

Mahler was already sketching his tenth Symphony when he put it aside for the winter, planning to come back to it the following summer. But he never lived to see it, having died in May 1911. The only finished movement was the Adagio, but he left so many sketches that Deryck Cooke the musicologist was able to reconstruct the work. The version completed for the Mahler centenary won the approval of Mahler’s widow Alma.

Nicholas Collon, conductor
Tuomas Lehto, cello

Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 10 F Sharp Major
Jaakko Kuusisto: Cello Concerto Op. 38

Tickets: 9–38 €