Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2022-2023

Tabita Berglund & Tomas Nuñez

Watch and listen LIVE at Yle Areena

Nachruf, a musical epitaph or ‘memorial piece’ by Norwegian Arne Nordheim, compresses a frozen, hypnotic emotional charge into only 41 unhurried bars.
The first Symphony by Gustav Mahler also has a morbid touch: the minor-key take on Frère Jacques sounds like a peculiar, cranky funeral march. For the most part, the Symphony nevertheless exudes a youthful zest for life and the wonders of Nature.

Tabita Berglund, conductor
Tomas Nuñez, sello

Arne Nordheim: Nachruf
Joseph Haydn: Cello Concerto D Major
Gustav Mahler: Symphony No.1 D Major

Tickets: 9–38 €
Interval at about 19.45. The concert will end at about 21.05.