Skip to main content
Subject page header image for Concerts, season 2022-2023

Nicholas Collon & Nicholas Daniel

Watch and listen LIVE at Yle Areena

RSO:n ylikapellimestari Nicholas Collon
RSO:n ylikapellimestari Nicholas Collon Picture by: Anton Sucksdorff Nicholas Collon
Outi Tarkiainen has called her new Concerto for Cor Anglais Milky Ways and dedicated it to Nicholas Daniel. The title alludes both to the galaxy and to the human being’s first source of nourishment and love, mother’s milk.
Great expectations were levied at the first Symphony by Johannes Brahms. The long wait was nevertheless rewarded, and although the work is humorously referred to as “Beethoven’s tenth”, it is more than able to stand on its own two feet.

Nicholas Collon, conductor
Nicholas Daniel, English horn

Outi Tarkiainen: Milky Ways, English horn Concerto, fp (Yle commission)
Johannes Brahms: Symphony No.1 C Minor Op. 68

Tickets: 9–38 €