Skip to main content

Chamber Music Series: Changing Moods

kamarimusiikkikonserttisarjan visuaalinen ilme
kamarimusiikkikonserttisarjan visuaalinen ilme kamarimusiikki,Radion sinfoniaorkesteri,musiikki,klassinen musiikki
The first of the autumn’s chamber music concerts presents a wide range of Finnish and British music for brass quintet and will include two premieres: Chants and Spirituals by Jyrki Linjama and an Overture by Pekka Saarinen. Representing Britain’s rich brass-quintet tradition is a 20th-century classic, Quintet No. 1 by Malcolm Arnold. The other British works are Aria for Philip by Edward Gregson and the colorful, lively Changing Moods by Gordon Jacob.

Esa Ruuttunen, baritone
RSO Brass Quintet:
Tommi Hyytinen, artistic planning and horn
Tomas Gricius, trumpet
Atsuko Sakuragi, trumpet
Ricardo Pedrares Patiño, trombone
Joel Wendelin, tuba

Malcolm Arnold: Quintet No. 1
Jyrki Linjama: Chants and Spirituals, world premiere
Pekka Saarinen: Overture, world premiere
Edward Gregson: Aria for Philip
Jukka Linkola: Psalm for brass quintet
Gordon Jacob: Changing Moods for brass quintet

Tickets: 5–13,50 €