Skip to main content

Sakari Oramo & Inmo Yang

Watch and listen LIVE at Yle Areena

viulisti Inmo Yang
viulisti Inmo Yang Picture by: Sangwook Lee viulu,viulistit,Radion sinfoniaorkesteri,klassinen musiikki,In Mo Yang
The first violin concerto by Sergei Prokofiev is lyrical and Neoclassical. The soloist in this performance is Inmo Yang, winner of the 2022 Sibelius Violin Competition.
Symphonies composed by women are somewhat rare in the history of music. That in F-sharp minor by Dora Pejačević is historically significant in another respect, too: it is the first Croatian symphony. But just to be safe, only the first letter of her forename was printed on the programme for its first performance.

Sakari Oramo, conductor
Inmo Yang, violin

Jean Sibelius: Rakastava, early version
Sergei Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 1 D Major Op. 19
Dora Pejačević: Symphony Op. 41

Tickets: 10–40 €