Skip to main content

Chamber Music Festival: The Four Elements - Wind

RSO:n kamarimusiikkifestivaalin visuaalinen ilme
RSO:n kamarimusiikkifestivaalin visuaalinen ilme kamarimusiikki,Radion sinfoniaorkesteri,musiikki,klassinen musiikki
How does grass sound when it freezes? Come to this concert and find out in the premiere of a new work by Minna Leinonen for E-flat clarinet and harp. The wind also makes things shiver and quiver in the pieces by Debussy, Räihälä, Takemitsu, Abe, Sibelius and Schreker.

FRSO musicians

Keiko Abe: Wind Across Mountains
Minna Leinonen: The Grass Is Singing
Claude Debussy: Prélude 1 No. 7: Ce qu’a vu le vent d’ouest
Toru Takemitsu: And then I Knew ‘Twas Wind
Jean Sibelius: Four Lyrical Pieces Op. 74 No. 2: The Gentle West Wind
Osmo Tapio Räihälä: Garden Wind
Franz Schreker: Der Wind

Tickets: 5-13,50 €