Skip to main content

Hannu Lintu & Francesco Piemontesi

Watch and listen LIVE at Yle Areena

kapellimestari Hannu Lintu
kapellimestari Hannu Lintu Picture by: Veikko Kähkönen Hannu Lintu,Kapellimestari,Radion sinfoniaorkesteri,musiikki
The textures of the new orchestral work by Ilkka Hammo surge and ominously swell, but they also shimmer, clear and transparent. These last two adjectives might also be used to describe the third piano concerto by Béla Bartók composed in the shadow of an incurable disease.
Espansiva, the epithet describing Nielsen’s third symphony, alludes to expansive, sweeping lines. The most Danish of his symphonies, it marked his international breakthrough.

Hannu Lintu, conductor
Francesco Piemontesi, piano

Ilkka Hammo: New work (Yle commission)
Béla Bartók: Piano Concerto No. 3 E Major Sz. 119
Carl Nielsen: Symphony No. 3

Tickets: 10–40 €